Opened 13 years ago

Closed 13 years ago

#575 closed Defect (Fixed)

After being kicked, one cannot close a tab without splitting into a seperate window.

Reported by: colloquy@… Owned by: timothy
Component: Colloquy (Mac) Version: 2.0 (Mac)
Severity: Trivial Keywords: kicked, banned, close
Cc:

Description

After one is kicked from a chatroom, or disconnected from an IRC server, they just may not have the ability to go back in! The default options in this situation are "get info", "add to favs" | "detach from window" or "rejoin". If rejoining fails due to either a ban, extended server downtime, or a gline/equivalent, nothing changes. The only way to close the channel that one has been kicked/banned from is to detach from window, and hit red on the new window. Yes, one can hit file -> close current panel, but when one wants to just right click -> close, it'd be nice to be able to do that.

Perhaps after an attempt to rejoin where the result is "Your address is banned" or "You are not connected to the server", a window will popup identifying this situation, and asking if the user would like to close this panel.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 13 years ago by rinoa

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

Works for me in Beta r3264

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.