Opened 13 years ago

Closed 13 years ago

#417 closed Defect (Duplicate)

Automatic channel joins not being saved.

Reported by: mdippery@… Owned by: timothy
Component: Colloquy (Mac) Version: 2.2 (Mac)
Severity: Normal Keywords:
Cc:

Description

I added a server to Connections. When I try to add an automatic channel to join, it does not always get saved, and I have to re-add it.

(FYI: The ticket is filed as v2.0 (2D16), but I am actually using v2.0.1 (2D32). I didn't see an option for that version.)

Change History (6)

comment:1 Changed 13 years ago by ice_1@…

You can add version 2.1 (2D39). The defect still exists. I assume that the tickets 423, 405 and 417 are somewhat related.

comment:2 Changed 13 years ago by mdippery@…

  • Version changed from 2.0 (2D16) to Latest Nightly

This is still happening with the latest nightly build, as well.

comment:3 Changed 13 years ago by mdippery@…

I just tried a test. I manually modified the property list to add the room that should automatically join. I opened Colloquy, clicked the info button, and viewed the automatic joins. The room was present. I then closed Colloquy. When I re-opened it, the automatic join was not present. I opened the property list file, and it was deleted, too.

comment:4 Changed 13 years ago by mdippery@…

Sorry to keep appending this ticket, but I gave it another test. The auto channel bookmark does NOT get deleted if you don't open up the info window for the channel. So something dealing with changing the prefs when the info window is closed is the culprit.

comment:5 Changed 13 years ago by mdippery@…

Here are the steps to reproduce the bug:

  1. Open the application. Select a saved server from the Connections window.
  2. Open up the Info pane for the server by pressing Info in the toolbar, or pressing Command-Shift-I.
  3. Close the Info window.
  4. Close the application.
  5. Open the application. The saved channel bookmark for auto-joins for the server you inspected is gone.

It looks like this preference is not being stored/updated properly when the Info window is closed.

comment:6 Changed 13 years ago by rinoa

  • Resolution set to duplicate
  • Status changed from new to closed

Duplicate of #405

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.