Opened 10 years ago

Closed 10 years ago

#1843 closed Defect (Works for Me)

removal of the quit message

Reported by: anonymous Owned by: timothy
Component: Colloquy (iOS) Version: 1.1 (iOS)
Severity: Normal Keywords:
Cc: paul.irish

Description

Currently there is a quit message of Quit (Quit: Colloquy for iPhone - http://colloquy.mobi) on the IRC server when i quit the app.

Is there a way to remove this? i am using a work IRC server and really dont want it if at all possible

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by jane

  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from new to closed

Please look in the Settings app. All of Colloquy's configurable settings are in there, including the quit message.

comment:2 Changed 10 years ago by paul.irish

  • Cc paul.irish added
  • Component changed from Colloquy (Mac) to Colloquy (Mobile)
  • Resolution worksforme deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened
  • Version changed from 2.3 (Mac) to 1.1 (Mobile)

Since I paid for this software It seems rather intrusive for it to be advertising itself without my consent.
Could this be an option that defaults to off?

comment:3 Changed 10 years ago by zach

  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from reopened to closed

Its not possible to not have a quit message.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.