Opened 10 years ago

Last modified 8 years ago

#1606 reopened Defect

Unavailable users stay in the buddy list

Reported by: corebasis@… Owned by: timothy
Component: Colloquy (Mac) Version: 2.3 (Mac)
Severity: Major Keywords: user-list, users, buddy-list, buddies
Cc:

Description

Users in the buddy list show still up as online (available), even though they have logged off already.

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by jane

Can you be more specific about which network(s) you see this on? The online availability of any user is limited to what the server's capabilities are.

comment:2 Changed 10 years ago by zach

  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from new to closed

Can't reproduce this on any networks I'm on (Hyperion, Unreal and Inspircd-base). Feel free to reopen with more details (Server/network names, people it happens with, etc)

comment:3 Changed 8 years ago by michael.baechle

  • Resolution worksforme deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened
  • Version changed from 2.2 (Mac) to 2.3 (Mac)

I can reproduce this on furnet.org.

Facts about my setup:
--
OS X 10.6.7
Colloquy 2.3 (r4617)
I had two nicknames (connections in connection list) associated with the server in question, and they appear to share the same buddy list.
The symptoms persisted after removing one of those connections and restarting Colloquy.
The symptoms persisted between Colloquy versions, probably over a year but unconfirmed.
The report was against 2.2.

Symptoms:
--
I will be notified when a user logs in, but not when they log out.
Here are relevant lines from my Colloquy console

WATCH +Testuser
605: Testuser * * 0 is offline
600: TestUser? ~jircii hostmask.net 1305136439 logged online
601: TestUser? ~jircii hostmask.net 1305136458 logged offline

The line starting with 600: caused the nickname to appear online in my buddy list and caused a sound effect.
The line starting with 601: had no effect on the client that I could see.

comment:4 Changed 8 years ago by michael.baechle

I forgot to mention that performing "Get Info" from a right-click on the buddy list does correctly update their status back to offline.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.