Opened 9 years ago

Closed 9 years ago

#1343 closed Defect (Duplicate)

Colloquies room history auto connects even when Connect on Launch is OFF

Reported by: Tal_Ormanda Owned by: kiji.roshi
Component: Colloquy (iOS) Version: 1.0 (iOS)
Severity: Major Keywords:
Cc:

Description

After I signed in all my rooms and was chatting it up, I hit the home button and it signed me off as normal. Launching the app again, it auto signed me in any room that I didn't "Leave" in the Colloquies area. Connect on Launch was turned off. So how about clearing that history of rooms joined when you close the app? It renders the Connect on Launch feature useless..

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 9 years ago by kiji.roshi

Not everyone wants what you are asking for. Since the application can quit when a link is pressed we should try our best to restore your previous session. If you want to leave the room, leave it before existing the application.

Auto connect and auto join are still useful. They insure you will always join those rooms on launch, even if you parted them before quit.

Maybe we need a setting for this that is off by default?

comment:2 Changed 9 years ago by kiji.roshi

  • Resolution set to duplicate
  • Status changed from new to closed

Dupe of #1329

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.