Opened 11 years ago

Closed 11 years ago

#1338 closed Defect (Fixed)

Adding a automatic room join wipes the host name field if you don't tap done

Reported by: hopkapi Owned by: kiji.roshi
Component: Colloquy (iOS) Version: 1.0 (iOS)
Severity: Normal Keywords: autojoin
Cc:

Description

When adding a new connection, entering a room to join on startup without closing the keyboard first causes the entire host name field to disappear.

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Tap the plus on the connection screen to add a new connection.
  2. Enter a host name but do *not* tap done.
  3. Scroll down, tap "Join Rooms" then "Add chat room".
  4. Enter a room name.
  5. Tap the back, "Join Rooms" button.
  6. Tap the back, "New Connection" button.
  7. Scroll back up and notice the host name field is now completely blank.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by kiji.roshi

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

I fixed in r4074.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.