Opened 10 years ago

Closed 10 years ago

#1329 closed Enhancement (Fixed)

Prevent Colloquy from reconnecting and rejoining rooms that arn't auto connect/join

Reported by: Tal_Ormanda Owned by: kiji.roshi
Component: Colloquy (iOS) Version: 1.0 (iOS)
Severity: Normal Keywords:
Cc:

Description

When I close app, all the rooms I have joined are saved in the Colloquies area. When I relaunch the app, it connects to all those rooms again, making the "Connect on launch" feature useless if turned OFF. Possibly make it so that "history" is cleared when you exit.

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by zach

  • Type changed from Defect to Enhancement

comment:2 Changed 10 years ago by kiji.roshi

  • Status changed from new to assigned
  • Summary changed from Delete "Colloquies history" to Prevent Colloquy from reconnecting and rejoining rooms that arn't auto connect/join

comment:3 Changed 10 years ago by zach

  • Version changed from Built Source to 1.0 (Mobile)

comment:4 Changed 10 years ago by kiji.roshi

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

This was improved in [4182] and is as much as we will do.

We no long connect to servers that are not marked auto connect. And we wont rejoin rooms that weren't joined when you quit Colloquy.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.