Opened 10 years ago

Closed 10 years ago

#1287 closed Defect (Won't Fix)

Remove the prompt for quitting

Reported by: sandstorm Owned by: timothy
Component: Colloquy (Mac) Version:
Severity: Normal Keywords:
Cc:

Description

When quitting Colloquy (applekey+Q) one is asked, "Are you sure you want to quit?".

Amongst all of apples applications there are none that has this behaviour. Furthermore among all my applications except Colloquy there is none that has this behaviour.

This is also not in line with Apples Guidelines: http://developer.apple.com/documentation/UserExperience/Conceptual/AppleHIGuidelines/OSXHIGuidelines.pdf

Since nothing can be lost when quitting I see absolutely no reason for this dialog.

(Except for this, I love Colloquy)

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by Gary King

I can understand why this feature exists. It's useful for when accidentally hitting cmd-Q and in the middle of a conversation with someone. I wouldn't mind if there was an option to turn off this feature, though.

comment:2 Changed 10 years ago by Rinoa

  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from new to closed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.