Opened 12 years ago

Closed 12 years ago

#1265 closed Defect (Invalid)

Complete Uninstall of Colloquy

Reported by: Brown Owned by: timothy
Component: Colloquy (Mac) Version: 2.1 (Mac)
Severity: Normal Keywords:
Cc:

Description

There are many settings in Colloquy I had inadvertently changed when playing around with it (username, 'remember this connection', etc) and I would like to change everything back to the default.
However, when I drag Colloquy.app to the trash and re-download it, the settings are still there.
Is there any way to do a clean uninstall?

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 12 years ago by jane

These are one of the questions you go ask in #colloquy (Help > Colloquy Chat Room), not here ;)

Anyway, just delete /Users/(your user name)/Library/Preferences?/info.colloquy.plist.

comment:2 Changed 12 years ago by Rinoa

  • Resolution set to invalid
  • Status changed from new to closed

Jane gave sound advice. Just delete that file, and you're good to go.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.